NEW DELHI: In a star-studded political showdown, both the BJP-led NDA and the opposition-led alliance, now known as INDIA, held rival political meetings on Tuesday to flaunt their strength in the run up to the 2024 Lok Sabha polls.
While 38 parties, including BJP, are attending the NDA meeting in the national capital, the leaders of 26 opposition parties are participating in the opposition unity meeting in Bengaluru.
The meetings comes at a time when the opposition parties, including Congress, have stepped up efforts to formulate a common minimum programme to contest next year’s elections together. The NDA too has started reaching out to both new and former allies to shore up its numbers and counter the opposition’s unity efforts.
Here’s a list of the parties attending both the meetings on Tuesday.
These 38 parties are part of the NDA meeting in Delhi …
1. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
2. Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde faction)
3. Nationalist Congress Party (Ajit Pa\var faction)
4. Rashtriya Lok Janashakti Party (Pashupati Kumar Paras led)
5.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
6. Apna Dal (Soneylal)
7. National People’s Party
8. Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
9. All Jharkhand Students Union
IO. Sikkim Krantikari Morcha
11. Mizo National Front
12. Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura
13. Naga People’s Front, Nagaland
14. Republican Party of India (Athawale)
15. Asom Gana Parishad
16. Pattali Makkal Katchi
17. Tamil Maanila Congress
18. United People’s Party Liberal
19. Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party
20. Shiromani Akali Dal (Sanyukt)
21. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
22. Jannayak Janta Party
23. Prahar Janshakti Party
24. Rashtriya Samaj Paksha
25. Jan Surajya Shakti Party
26. Kuki People’s Alliance
27. United Democratic Party (Meghalaya)
28. Hill State People’s Democratic Party
29. Nishad Party
30. All India N.R.. Congress
31. HAM
32. Jana Sena party
33. Haryana Lokhit Party
34. Bharath Dharma Jana Sena
35. Kerala Kamaraj Congress
36. Puthiya Tamilagam
37. Lok Jan Shakti party (Ram Vilas Pas\van)
38. Gorkha National Liberation Front
In Bengaluru, these 26 parties are part of the two-day opposition brainstorming session …
1. Congress
2. All India Trinamool Congress (TMC)
3. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
4. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP):
5. Janata Dal (United):
6. Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD):
7. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM):
8. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) – Sharad Pawar faction
9. Shiv Sena (UBT)
10. Samajwadi Party (SP)
11. Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)
12. Apna Dal (Kamerawadi)
13. Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC)
14. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
15. Communist Party of India (Marxist)
16. Communist Party of India (CPI)
17. Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation
18. Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)
19. All India Forward Bloc
20. Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK)
21. Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK)
22. Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi (KMDK)
23. Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMK)
24. Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)
25. Kerala Congress (M)
26. Kerala Congress (Joseph)

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here