NEW DELHI: In a historic move, Prime Minister, Narendra Modi on Sunday laid the foundation stone for the redevelopment of 508 Railway Stations across the country via video conferencing.

Redeveloped at a cost of more than Rs 24,470 crores, these 508 stations are spread across 27 states and union territories, including 55 each in Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan, 49 in Bihar, 44 in Maharashtra, 37 in West Bengal, 34 in Madhya Pradesh, 32 in Assam, 25 in Odisha, 22 in Punjab, 21 each in Gujarat and Telangana, 20 in Jharkhand, 18 each in Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu, 15 in Haryana, 13 in Karnataka among others.
The redevelopment works of these stations were launched under the Centre’s “Amrit Bharat Station Scheme“, which is aimed at redeveloping 1,309 station.

Check full list here.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here