BHOPAL: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Friday released the first list of 10 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly election.

The first list includes the names of Sanjay Dubey (Sewda), Sajjan Singh Parmar (Govindpura), Dr Ravi Kant Dwivedi (Huzur), Surendra Singh Tomar (Dimani), Ramesh Upadhyay (Morena), Komal Damor (Petlawad ST), Sarita Pandey (Simour), IS Morye (Sironj), AGM Rajan ((Churhat) and Ram Ji Patel (Maharajpur).
Madhya Pradesh is among the five states where assembly elections are to be held later this year to elect 230 members of the state.
In the 2018 assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Congress emerged as the single largest party with 114 seats and BJP got 109 seats.
However, in 2020, the Congress government lost the majority followed by the resignations of some MLAs.
After this, the BJP formed the government in the state and Shivraj Singh Chouhan was reinstated as the chief minister.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here